Wednesday, 9 May 2012

Atletico Madrid wins Europa League title

In the all Spanish Europa finals, Atletico Madrid defeated Athletic Bilbao 3-0 to win the UEFA Europa League trophy at the National Arena in Bucharest on Wednesday.

Falcao increased his goal tally to twelve in the Europa League this season scoring the first two goals for Atletico in the 7th and 34th minute of the game while Diego got the third five minutes to the end of the game.

Falcao's 11th and 12th goals of the tournament not only earned him the top scorer prize ahead of Schalke's Klaas Jan Huntelaar but took his all-time record in the competition to 29 in 29 games.
The trophy now makes it Atletico’s  second in three years

No comments:

Post a Comment